Header Berlin Translate - Translation Agency in berlin

Florian Ravaux

Florian Ravaux – Professional Background, Hobbies and Motivation

Professional Background

A Breton by birth, Florian Ravaux is only scared of one thing: that the sky will fall on his head. Born in Rennes in 1983, Ravaux studied law in France at the Université de Rennes 1 and in Germany at the Humboldt Universität in Berlin. During his studies, he specialised in European law. He has also obtained a master’s degree in Political Science from the Institut des hautes études européennes in Strasbourg, in partnership with Sciences-po Strasbourg.

As a teenager, Ravaux became interested in foreign languages. His first compulsory foreign language was German. He also studied English. During his studies at the Lycée Cesson-Sévigné (sixth-form college), he went on numerous trips to Germany, as well as going on summer camps there. It was during these trips that he forged his first emotional ties with Germany. 

Wishing to acquire a first professional experience abroad, he decided to do an internship in Berlin at a French-German law firm. Following this, Ravaux then worked in Belgium in the field of European law. It wasn’t until 2010 that he decided to set up his own translation agency, Berlin Translate, starting by offering his clients translations from German into French.  

Creating the website was an eye-opener through finding texts, establishing a design, oding market design and being able to better understand his clients. Slowly but surely, the agency’s language services became better known. However, it still took several years before the site was well referenced on search engines, such as Google. 

With Berlin Translate’s growing success, Ravaux then decided to offer translation services into most languages. Since 2018, he has been offering certified translations both to companies and private individuals. 

Timeline

26/04/1983

Ravaux was born

As a true Breton, he loves cider, Astérix and Obélix, as well as the ‘galette-saucisse’

26/04/1983
01/01/1990

Trips to Germany

Over the course of a number of trips to Germany, he forged his first emotional ties with Germany, and the Ruhr in particular.

01/01/1990
01/01/2001

Ravaux studied law and political science

For several years, he trained in European law as well as in political science.

01/01/2001
01/01/2007

Ravaux moved permanently to Germany

He discovered Berlin: an experience which speaks for itself.

01/01/2007
01/01/2010

Creation of Berlin Translate

2010 is when Berlin Translate was created. It required lots of work, passion and many cups of coffee.

01/01/2010

Hobbies

Ravaux loves cultural exchanges and sport, as well as theatre and music. 

Ravaux likes to spend time in the Grünewald forest in Berlin cycling with his French friends. He especially enjoys going there in the autumn when Ravaux slows down his pace in order to be able to pick the mushrooms and better appreciate the scenery.

He also plays the guitar, having bought his first electric guitar second-hand at a market. For the first few years, he played for several hours a day. Then, having reached a good level, he started his first band. However, with increasing responsibilities and demands on his time, Ravaux no longer has as many opportunities to play. Here, the coronavirus pandemic has helped a bit as he can devote more time to his instrument; he is currently taking lessons online with a fantastic guitar teacher. 

Florian Ravaux’s Primary Motivation

The translation agency Berlin Translate was born out of two motivations: on the one hand, the need for an expat to maintain links with their country of origin and, on the other hand, the desire to promote intercultural exchanges. 

Working with nationalities from all over the world is one of the primary advantages of working as a translator. Flexibility is another. In most cases, translators can work all over the world; all that is needed is a good internet connection. This means that you can work with European clients from a beach in Thailand. 

The main message that Florian Ravaux wishes to convey: to encourage people to travel, live and work abroad.

What Ravaux wishes for the future

After having spent several months in Asia (Thailand, Japan, China etc.), he returned from his travels with a desire to tour the whole world.

Berlin Translate hat 4,98 von 5 Sternen 237 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com

Übersetzungsbüro online

Florian Ravaux

Translation in Berlin translate it now, Florian -

Florian Ravaux – Beruflicher Hintergrund, Hobbies und Motivation

Beruflicher Hintergrund

Als gebürtiger Bretone befürchtet Monsieur Ravaux vor allem eines: dass ihm der Himmel auf den Kopf fällt. Florian Ravaux, 1983 in Rennes geboren, studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Frankreich an der Universität Rennes 1 und in Deutschland an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Während seines Studiums spezialisierte er sich auf europäisches Recht. Darüber hinaus erwarb er in Partnerschaft mit Sciences-po Straßburg einen Master-Abschluss in Wissenschaftspolitik am Institut des Hautes Etudes Européennes in Straßburg.

Als Teenager wandte sich Florian Ravaux den Fremdsprachen zu. Seine erste obligatorische Fremdsprache war Deutsch. Er studierte auch Englisch. Während seines Studiums am Lycée Cesson-sévigné unternahm er zahlreiche Reisen nach Deutschland und besuchte Sommerlager. Es war sicherlich dieser deutsch-französische Austausch, der seine ersten emotionalen Bindungen zu Deutschland entfalten ließ.

Um erste Erfahrungen im Ausland zu sammeln, entschied er sich für ein Praktikum in  deutsch-französischen Anwaltskanzleien in Berlin. Nach dieser ersten Berufserfahrung arbeitete Florian Ravaux dann in Belgien im Bereich des Europarechts. Erst 2010 beschloss er, sein Übersetzungsbüro Berlin Translate zu gründen und seinen Kunden zunächst Übersetzungen aus dem Deutschen ins Französische anzubieten. 

Die Erstellung der Website war eine große Herausforderung. Texte zu entwerfen, ein passendes Design zu finden, Marktanalysen durchzuführen und seine Kunden besser zu verstehen, all das machte die Sprachdienste der Agentur langsam aber sicher bekannter. Tatsächlich dauerte es mehrere Jahre, bis die Website in Suchmaschinen wie Google gut referenziert wurde.

Mit dem wachsenden Erfolg von Berlin Translate beschloss er dann, Übersetzungen in einer Vielzahl von Sprachen anzubieten. Seit 2018 bietet Florian Ravaux beglaubigte Übersetzungen sowohl für Unternehmen als auch für Privatpersonen an. 

Zeitleiste

26/04/1983

Geburt

Als echter Bretone mag Florian Ravaux Apfelwein, Asterix und Obelix sowie Wurstwaffeln.

26/04/1983
Januar 1, 2003

Reisen nach Deutschland

Während seiner zahlreichen Reisen nach Deutschland knüpfte er erste emotionale Bindungen zu Deutschland und insbesondere zum Ruhrgebiet.

Januar 1, 2003
Januar 1, 2017

Studium der Rechts- und Politikwissenschaften

Florian Ravaux hat mehrere Jahre lang Europarecht und Politikwissenschaft studiert.

Januar 1, 2017
Januar 1, 2007

Auswanderung nach Deutschland

Entdeckung von Berlin. Eine Offenbarung, die für sich selbst spricht.

Januar 1, 2007
Januar 1, 2010

Entstehung von Berlin Translate

2010 ist das Jahr der Gründung von Berlin Translate. Viel Arbeit, Leidenschaft und unendliche Tassen Kaffee.

Januar 1, 2010

Hobbys 

Florian Ravaux liebt den kulturellen Austausch, Sport sowie Theater und Musik.

Wenn Sie den Grünewald in Berlin besuchen sollten, treffen sie höchstwahrscheinlich auf Florian auf dem Enduro Rad in Begleitung seiner französischen Freunde. Übrigens, um ihn nicht zu verpassen, empfehlen wir Ihnen im Herbst dem Wald mal einen Besuch abzustatten. Zu dieser Jahreszeit verlangsamt Florian Ravaux das Tempo ein wenig, für die bessere Sicht beim Pilze sammeln.

Er mag es auch Gitarre zu spielen. Er kaufte seine erste gebrauchte E-Gitarre auf einem Markt. In den ersten Jahren spielte er bis zu mehreren Stunden pro Tag. Als er ein zufriedenstellendes Niveau erreichte, gründete er seine erste Band. Heutzutage hat er bei den vielen Verantwortlichkeiten eher weniger Zeit zum Spielen. Die durch die Pandemie gewonnene Zeit nutzt er aber, um sich seinem Instrument wieder zu widmen. Derzeit nimmt er Online Unterricht. Sein Gitarrenlehrer versteht viel von Pädagogik und ist ist einfach bemerkenswert. Für alle Blues-Liebhaber zu empfehlen.

Seine Hauptmotivation

Das Übersetzungsbüro Berlin Translate ist aus einer doppelten Beobachtung heraus entstanden: Zum einen aus der Notwendigkeit für einen Expat, die Verbindung zu seinem Heimatland aufrechtzuerhalten, und zum anderen aus dem Wunsch, den interkulturellen Austausch zu fördern. 

Die Arbeit mit Nationalitäten aus der ganzen Welt ist eines der Hauptvorteile des Übersetzerberufs. Darunter zählt auch die hohe Flexibilität: In den meisten Fällen können Übersetzer von der ganzen Welt aus arbeiten, solange sie eine gute Internetverbindung haben. Sie könnten z.B. von einem Strand in Thailand aus für europäische Kunden arbeiten.

Dies ist die Hauptmotivation, die Florian Ravaux antreibt: Menschen ermutigen, ins Ausland zu reisen, dort zu leben und zu arbeiten. 

Was er sich für die Zukunft wünscht:

Nachdem er mehrere Monate in Asien (Thailand, Japan, China uvm.) verbracht hat, kam er von seinen Reisen mit dem Wunsch zurück, die Welt weiter zu entdecken.

Über Florian Ravaux

Linkedin – Florian Ravaux

Eurojob Consulting – Florian Ravaux

Golocal – Florian Ravaux

Xing – Florian Ravaux

Dassauge – Florian Ravaux

Translator cafe – Florian Ravaux – Berlin Translate

Mix Florian Ravaux

Berlin.de Florian Ravaux

Berlin Translate Übersetzungsbüro Berlin Beglaubigte Übersetzung Übersetzung deutsch englisch hat 4,41 von 5 Sternen 353 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com